Various Artists - Late Night Count Basie [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Turquoise LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Late Night Count Basie [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Turquoise LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl


Label: Primary Wave
Rel. Date: 04/07/2023
UPC: 792755855263

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Didn’t You - Lettuce (Feat. Talib Kweli)
2. One O’Clock Jump - Count Basie Orchestra (Feat. Ray Angry & Jazzmeia)
3. Blue & Sentimental - Will Lee (Feat. Larkin Poe)
4. M-Squad - Count Basie Orchestra (Feat. Terrance Blanchard)
5. Jumpin at the Woodside - Count Basie Orchestra (Feat. Jimmy Vivino + Ray Angry)
6. St Thomas - Soul Rebels (Feat. Nicholas Payton + Cimafunk + Weedie)
7. One O’Clock Jump - Danny Jonokuchi & The Revisionists (Winner of Basie’s Great American Swing Contest)

More Info:

Indie Exclusive * The spirit of Count Basie lives on in the swingin'-est musical collaboration this side of late-night featuring Terence Blanchard, Talib Kweli, Nicholas Payton, Cimafunk & more. The spirit, prestige, and musicianship established by Basie lives on, and his influence is felt especially in the bands that dominate the late-night television landscape. Pressed on an exclusive turquoise vinyl, this new celebration of Count Basie captures the essence of the legend of late-night.