Dave Brubeck - Jazz Goes To College [Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Balcony Rock
2. Out of Nowhere
3. Le Souk
4. Take the "A" Train
5. The Song Is You
6. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
7. I Want to Be Happy

More Info:

Before there was Time Out, there was Jazz Goes To College. This incredible album documents the 1954 North American college tour of The Dave Brubeck Quartet and features Paul Desmond on alto saxophone, Bob Bates on double bass and Joe Dodge on drums. Following the album s original release, Dave Brubeck landed on the cover of Time Magazine and was declared the most exciting new jazz artist at work today.