Brit Taylor - Kentucky Blue [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Cabin in the Woods
2. Anything but You
3. Kentucky Blue
4. Rich Little Girls
5. No Cowboys
6. If You Don't Wanna Love Me
7. Ain't a Hard Livin'
8. Love's Never Been That Good to Me
9. For a Night
10. Best We Can Do

More Info:

Brit Taylorís highly anticipated sophomore album, Kentucky Blue, is a drive down the famed Country Music Highway Ė Route 23 -- back to her Appalachian roots.† Grammy-winner Sturgill Simpson and renowned engineer and producer David Ferguson caught wind of the Kentucky gem after her self-reflective debut album, Real Me, garnered praise from Rolling Stone, American Songwriter and NPRís World Cafť.† The two legends didnít hesitate to jump in and get their hands dirty, producing the next musical chapter of Britís life story. The album is to be released on Britís own Cut A Shine Records in collaboration with Thirty Tigers.

Having the courage to find her ďreal meĒ set Brit free.† Kentucky Blue is a musical celebration of her healing and rebirth.† It exudes confidence with a touch of attitude that replaces the melancholy, contemplative sound of Real Me.† It is a progression of her life and her music and an introduction to the stand-your-ground and know-your-worth Brit of today.† It is a shift back to her East Kentucky influences where the cry of the fiddle, the moan of the steel guitar, the twangy banjo and the atmospheric string section are like a journey floating through space and time.

Brit continues to unabashedly write and sing about what she lives and what she knows and sees. Itís genuine. Itís who she is.

Kentucky Blue is Britís personal invitation to you to join her at her cabin in the woods for a bourbon, a swing on the porch and a story-telling song.


Pack Shot††Pack Shot