Wilkins, Ron - Trombocalist | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Wilkins, Ron
Format: CD


Label: Jazz Legacy Prod
Rel. Date: 10/08/2021
UPC: 793888550230

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Track 1
2. Lil' Pipsqueak
3. Track 3
4. My Foolish Heart
5. Track 5
6. in the Land of Oo Bla Dee
7. Track 7
8. Love for Sale
9. Track 9
10. Waltz for Debbie
11. Track 11
12. Gimme That Wine
13. Track 13
14. Spring in Bennett Park
15. Track 15
16. Padre Island
17. Track 17
18. Blues for Becca Bass Bone
19. 1
20. Ridin' the Trane

More Info:

A lot of people say that music is their life; for trombonist and vocalist Ron Wilkins, it's the absolute truth. In 2020, Ron came down with COVID while traveling and went into a medically induced coma. Doctors predicted the worst, and much to everyone's delight and amazement, he woke up 36 days later. The condition had not affected his lungs, largely due to his years of playing trombone, euphonium, tuba, and bass trumpet. Music had literally saved Ron's life, and once he was awake, he couldn't wait to play his horn. The result of Ron's profound sense of ambition and renewal is his current release Trombocalist, an ambitious collection of songs that dynamically showcase his strengths as a composer, low brass instrumentalist, and singer. Ron approaches his craft with equal parts vigor, class, and humor throughout the release's ten tracks.