Yabby You & The Prophets - Conquering Lion Expanded Edition | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Run Come Rally
2. Jah Vengeance
3. Conquering Lion
4. Covetous Men
5. Anti Christ
6. Carnal Mind
7. Jah Love
8. Love Thy Neighbour
9. Love of Jah
10. The Man Who Does The Work
11. Rally Dub
12. Hungering Dub
13. Tubby's Vengeance
14. Version Dub
15. Conquering Dub
16. Big Youth Fights Against Capitalist
17. Anti Christ Rock
18. Jah Love Dub
19. Warning - Version
20. Love Thy Neighbour - Version
21. Love of Jah - Version
22. Work Without Play Dub

More Info:

Yabby You's 'Conquering Lion' stands as one of the few truly essential albums of the roots era. As devotional as anything by Burning Spear, as polemical as Bob Marley, and as militant as the Mighty Diamonds, the album also communicates a haunting spiritual quality that is uniquely it's own. Amazingly, for such a coherent work, the tracks were recorded over a period of at least four years, yet come together to present a single coherent vision. The album was first issued in Jamaica by Micron, and in the UK with a different tracklisting as 'Ram-A-Dam' on the Lucky label in 1976. Here the album is presented for the first time in expanded form, together with it's dub counterpart.