Guided By Voices - Nowhere To Go But Up | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. The Race Is On, The King Is Dead
3. Track 3
4. Puncher's Parade
5. Track 5
6. Local Master Airplane
7. Track 7
8. How Did He Get Up There?
9. Track 9
10. Stabbing At Fractions
11. Track 11
12. Love Set
13. Track 13
14. We're Going The Wrong Way In
15. Track 15
16. Jack Of Legs
17. Track 17
18. For The Home
19. 1
20. Cruel For Rats
21. 1
22. Song And Dance

More Info:

This record is massive and amazing. Nowhere To Go But Up is Guided by Voices' third album of 2023 (and thirty-ninth overall) and is a sprawling, wild adventure. With virtually no choruses and just two repeated lyrics in forty minutes, GBV is audacious and unafraid. One of the most fully realized works that Guided by Voices has created, Nowhere To Go But Up showcases an expert rock band at the top of their game. The band is on a roll and unstoppable. Following their monumental 40th Anniversary Celebration in Dayton, Ohio, GBV begins their fifth decade with a bang!