Spectral Voice - Sparagmos | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Be Cadaver
3. Track 3
4. Red Feasts Condensed Into One
5. Track 5
6. Sinew Censer
7. Track 7
8. Death's Knell Rings in Eternity

More Info:

Spectral Voice's Sparagmos unfolds as a momentous second full-length offering under the banner of Dark Descent Records, marking the culmination of a period devoted to katabatic immersion into the material. The title itself, alluding to the Dionysian rite of being torn limb from limb, sets the stage for a profound exploration of life, death, and the untamed essence within."The content of the album oscillates between lamentation and exaltation. An immersive, morbid atmosphere of funereality longs for the liberation of death and mourns the agony of life. Coupled with moments of frenetic madness, grandeur, terror and ecstasy, the point we are trying to get to is the moment in which-through sacrifice-atavistic wildness is unleashed, and the ultimate exaltation of life through death is realized," reflects drummer /vocalist E. Wendler. Influences drawn from the esoteric realms of death, black, doom metal, dark ambient, and arcane literature converge to shape Spectral Voice's most realized manifestation. Featuring the sonic prowess of M. Kolontyrsky (guitar), P. Riedl (guitar), and J. Barrett (bass)-also of Blood Incantation fame-alongside the drummer / vocalist E. Wendler, Spectral Voice weave a sonic tapestry with a level of excellence that surpasses even their own formidable standards. Sparagmos unquestionably stands as a definitive death metal highlight of 2024.