Justice - Viewpoints (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Aquisse
2. Aeronautics
3. More Air
4. West Side Centre
5. Intention
6. Film
7. Breaker One Nine
8. Gemini Reprise
9. Perspex
10. Transit
11. Brasilia

More Info:

Double vinyl LP pressing. Since it first dropped in 1998, Viewpoints, the debut album by UK producer Justice, aka Tony Bowes, has been celebrated as one of the most influential albums by DJs and producers across the spectrum of electronic music. The 11-track album was the product of a fevered burst of creativity and experimentation that explored Justice's many influences, resulting in the creation of unheard-before sonic hybrids. Now, Viewpoints, originally released on cult imprint Recordings Of Substance, is being reissued by Hydrogen Dukebox Records, complete with striking new artwork and on vinyl for the very first time with all 11 tracks. After the success of his early hardcore and ambient jungle records which were made with frequent collaborator Blame, Justice was keen to strike out on his own. Eager to escape being pigeonholed as a Drum & Bass artist, in 1997 he set to work on Viewpoints, incorporating a variety of genres and moods and free from categorisation. The low-slung drums and dreamy bleeps of 'Breaker One Nine' (featured on Sky Sports links in summer 1998) hint at his love of hip-hop production. 'Gemini Reprise' mixes moody soundtrack samples with beats doused in dub FX, and the tumbling jungle breaks of 'Westside Centre' are surrounded by sparkling synths, like the gleams from some futuristic chrome vehicle.