Wau Wau Collectif - Mariage | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Le Paix Du Senegal (Instrumental)
2. Baye Kate
3. Mariage Forcé
4. Thiaroye 1944
5. Xale (Toubab Dialaw Kids Rhyme)
6. Le Repaire Spirituel
7. Yay Balma
8. Pitchou Goudibi
9. NĂ©cessaire
10. Yonou Natangue
11. Jarabi
12. Liguey Len (Arouna Kane Solo)

More Info:

Wau Wau Collectif's second album, Mariage, is instilled with a newfound sense of purpose. Expanding upon the inspirational themes of their acclaimed 2021 debut, Yaral Sa Doom (Educate The Young), this long distance collaboration from musicians in Senegal and Sweden's Karl Jonas Winqvist is an even more stylistically expansive affair. Joyful children's songs collide with fuzzy guitar solos and thumping hip-hop beats. Shimmering synths lift off from the plunky percussion of the balafon and versatile sounds of the 22-string kora. Familiar voices from the first album return with more explicitly political lyrics, while the music feels both rhythmically dense and sonically weightless, flowing from one spellbinding moment to the next.