Loscil - Triple Point | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Loscil - Triple Point
Triple Point
Artist: Loscil
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 07/12/2024
UPC: 796441804917

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Side A:
2. Hydrogen
3. Track 3
4. Ampere
5. Track 5
6. Pressure
7. Track 7
8. Zero
9. Side B:
10. Track 10
11. Discrete Entropy
12. Track 12
13. Fuel Exergy
14. Track 14
15. Enthalpy
16. Side C:
17. Track 17
18. Conductivity
19. Track 19
20. Vapour
21. Track 21
22. Third Law*
23. Side D:
24. Track 24
25. Steady State*
26. Track 26
27. P Motion*
28. Track 28
29. Absolute
30. *Bonus Tracks

More Info:

Completing Kranky's chronologically reverse reissue program of the earlier loscil albums on vinyl, the 2001 debut album is issued on the format for the first time with the addition of three bonus tracks from the same sessions that produced the original release."Pay no mind to the label and pay no mind to the producer's locale (Vancouver isn't Cologne or Detroit); Triple Point is one of the finest-and most varied-ambient techno releases of 2001."- AllMusic"Finding itself nestled halfway between the endlessly spacious mechanoid constructions of Berlin's Basic Channel and the drifting expanses of Labradford, Scott Morgan's work as Loscil never ceases to impress with it's deft use of technology and percussion."-Boomkat