Luiza Lian - 7 Estrelas - Quem Arrancou O Ceu | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

7 Estrelas - Quem Arrancou O Ceu
Artist: Luiza Lian
Format: Vinyl


Label: ZZK
Rel. Date: 02/23/2024
UPC: 797725410770

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. A Minha Música É
2. Tecnicolor
3. Homenagem
4. Forca
5. Cobras Na Sua Mesa
6. Viajante
7. Eu Estou Aqui
8. Desabriga
9. 7 Estrelas
10. Deságua

More Info:

ZZK Records Presents Luiza Lian's 7 Estrelas quem arrancou o céu? (7 Stars Who ripped the sky down?)"My music is a landscape for you to enter your own journey," sings Luiza Lian's crystalline voice after the ceasing of a sonic collage that blends a lament on the keyboard, church bells, hummed vocals, distorted speeches, syncopated beats, and a striking bass line. "Minha Música" (My Music) is our first encounter with 7 Estrelas quem arrancou o céu? (7 Stars Who ripped the sky down?), the fourth album of the Sao Paulo-based artist, and her third collaboration with French/Brazilian music producer Charles Tixier.Nearly five years after the celebrated Azul Moderno, the duo returns to the scene they materialized before a period of darkness that rewrote Brazil's history. And this new visit pushes the boundaries even further with resources that the singer-songwriter had only started exploring on the previous record. The tracks, "Tecnicolor" (featuring the only guest appearance on the album, as Luiza is joined by singer Céu) and "Homenagem" (Homage), continue to explore this new horizon, which becomes increasingly bizarre and deceptive.In addition to layering noises and electronic elements over her musicality, Luiza also explores the range of her vocals by digitally distorting them. The first tracks are just the initial steps in this new work: a profound reflection on how we distort our lives based on false reflections we see both digitally in our use of social media and materially in an increasingly consumerist society. The new album recreates this artificial context in an almost caricatured way, deliberately exaggerated distortions to generate the estrangement we should feel towards the values we cherish and reject based on this false reality we force ourselves to believe in.While Azul Moderno invited us on a journey of spiritual purification, now Luiza summons us to another voyage, one that confronts the darker side of our nature in songs that resonate with politics and mysticism without distinguishing one from the other, such as "Forca" (Force), "Cobras" (Snakes), and "Viajante" (Traveler), and then leads us towards the light in existentialist yet renewing songs ("Eu Estou Aqui" (I Am Here), "Desabriga" (Shelterless), "7 Estrelas" (7 Stars), and "Deságua" (Unleash)), making the end of the album more playful and lucid, hopeful and danceable as it concludes it's reflection.Composed in 2019 and reworked over four years, the album is another production from Luiza's Brazilian RISCO record label and her first international release with ZZK Records, and will be launched during a series of shows in August at Sesc Pompeia in her hometown of Sao Paulo, performances in which Luiza delves even deeper into the exploration she proposed in the live version of her previous album.