We Gonna Move (to The Outskirts Of The Town) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

We Gonna Move (to The Outskirts Of The Town)


Rel. Date: 07/02/2021
UPC: 799582601421

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Doctor's Blues
2. What's the Matter with My Milk Cow
3. My Stove Won't Work
4. Somebody Changed the Lock on My Door
5. Howlin' Dog Blues
6. Somebody Changed the Lock on That Door
7. Wpa Blues
8. Flood Water Blues-No 2, 3, 10 Unissued
9. Let Me Be Your Butcher
10. Blues Everywhere I Go
11. Somebodys Got to Go
12. Casey Blues
13. I'se Just a Bad Luck Man
14. Streamline Woman
15. I Believe, I Will Make a Change
16. The Big Boat
17. Can't You Remember
18. We Gonna Move (To the Outskirts of the Town)
19. Oh Red
20. Give Me Another Shot
21. Sales Lady
22. Red Hot Blues
23. Christmas Time Blues
24. Say Midnight Blues Last

More Info:

Casey Bill Weldon was one of the foremost lap steel guitar players of the Prewar blues years, as well as an excellent singer and tunesmith. In all probability, his real name was Nathan Hammond and he was born on Feb. 2, 1901, prob. In Chanute, Kansas, southwest of Kansas City. He played a National steel guitar flat on his lap Hawaiian style!