Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Den Evindelige Ende
2. Bakenfor Urskogens Utkant
3. Avgudsdyrker
4. Blodnatten
5. Den Virkelige Apokryf
6. Vondskapens Triumf
7. Kald Iver
8. Antropofagens Hunger

More Info:

Udåd is the new act from Thomas Eriksen of current Norwegian black metal masters, Mork. As his main band evolves ever further into complex & elaborately textured moods & atmospheres & after reflecting back on Mork's first album 'Isebakke' as the framework for this new vessel in the pursuit of pure black metal grimness, Eriksen delved deeply into this stream of influence to create somewhat of an antithesis to current day Mork, with something utterly "nekro" in it's motivations & execution. An unpretentious exploration of the brutal reality of death & the lack of meaning in life. With a completely stripped down & cold approach, bringing to mind the spellbinding, almost dungeon-like recording sounds from the burgeoning early 1990's black metal movement, this is an exploration of absolute & relentless darkness, for a sparse & primitive trip through the mental abyss of raw feeling. Influence for this self-titled opus also came from outside of the sphere of metal, having been introduced to the works of cinematographer Jorg Buttgereit, more specifically "Der Todesking", with it's art based on the raw & ugly truths that humanity bares within it's flesh. Udåd is therefore Eriksen's "Der Todesking". This edition of 'Udåd' is presented on digipack CD format.