Froberger / Arcas / Grondona - La Guitarra Ancestral | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Tombeau Fait a Paris Sur la Mort de Monsieur Blancheroche, FBWV 632 (Arr. for Guitar)
2. Keyboard Sonata in D minor, K.213/L.108/P.288 (Arr. for Guitar)
3. Cancion
4. Danza
5. I. Andante Quasi Adagio
6. II. Estudio: Allegro Presto
7. 12 Danzas Españolas (Spanish Dances): No.
8. Andaluza (Playera) (Arr. for Guitar)
9. El Testament de N'amèlia (Amèlia's Will)
10. El Noi de la Mare (The Mother's Son)
11. Plany (Lament)
12. Lo Fill Del Rei (The King's Son)
13. La Pastoreta (The Little Shepherd Girl)
14. Romanza
15. Estudio
16. Prelude No. 1 in D minor
17. Prelude No. 18 in E Major
18. No. 20 in D minor, "Oremus"
19. No. 21 in D minor, "Endecha"
20. Capricho Arabe
21. 12 Studies, Op. 6: No. 8 in C Major
22. 8 Etudes: No. 22 in B minor, Op. 35
23. Preludio
24. No. 1 in E minor
25. No. 2 in E Major
26. No. 3 in a Minor
27. No. 4 in E minor
28. No. 5 in D Major

More Info:

Nearly thirty years after La Guitarra de Torres (Divox, 1996/1997), Stefano Grondona is releasing anew album entirely dedicated to exploring the sound of Antonio de Torres' instruments. The CDcloses a circle that began to take shape with the initial public performances on these guitars duringthe luthier festival held at the Conservatorio di Vicenza, in 1995. Now, after a long exploratory coexistence,that Guitarra already configures itself from the title as Ancestral - and therefore archetypal,not adjectifiable - through an album that simultaneously retraces the universe of Torres and the expressivemodes of Grondona. In fact, the recordings span from 2000 to 2022, encompassing a widevariety of environments and sonic creations.