Ennio Morricone (Iex) - Gli Occhi Freddi Della Paura - O.S.T. [Indie Exclusive] [Indie Exclusive] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

also available now on RSDMRKT.COM

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Seguita 3:12
2. Gli Occhi Freddi Della Paura 3:20
3. Evaporazioni 2:19
4. Notte E Misteri 3:15
5. Urla Nel Nulla 3:15
6. Folle Folle 3:38
7. Evanescente 4:09
8. Dal Sogno E Ritorno 2:34
9. Ritorno All'inizio 3:20
10. Gli Occhi Freddi Della Paura (#7) 4:29

More Info:

"Gli Occhi Freddi della Paura" (Cold Eyes of Fear) is a 1971 thriller film directed by Enzo G. Castellari (whoalso directed "Quel Maledetto Treno Blindato", one of Quentin Tarantino's absolute favorites), with the participation of an international cast of actors including Frank Wolff, Fernando Rey, Julian Mateos and Karin Schubert.Set almost exclusively inside a villa where a kidnapping takes place, the film relies on one of the darkest and most terrifying soundtracks by Ennio Morricone, where melody is practically non-existent in favour of dreadful and claustrophobic atmospheres. As performers, directed by Bruno Nicolai, we find an ensemble Morricone himself was a part of, named Gruppo di Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza, that perfectly execute the dissonant and avant-garde sounds of the score. When the groove kicks in, the music recalls the revolutionary fusion/jazz rock of the late '60s / early '70s Miles Davis."Gli Occhi Freddi della Paura" remained secret and unreleased for almost 30 years, and it's still constantly sought after by collectors and soundtrack lovers. It is here reissued for Record Store Day 2023 in a new clear green vinyl edition with remastered audio.