Emmio Morricone (Iex) - Il Serpente - O.S.T. [Indie Exclusive] [Indie Exclusive] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Seguita 3:12
2. Gli Occhi Freddi Della Paura 3:20
3. Evaporazioni 2:19
4. Notte E Misteri 3:15
5. Urla Nel Nulla 3:15
6. Folle Folle 3:38
7. Evanescente 4:09
8. Dal Sogno E Ritorno 2:34
9. Ritorno All'inizio 3:20
10. Gli Occhi Freddi Della Paura (#7) 4:29

More Info:

"Il Serpente" (Night Flight from Moscow) is a 1973 spy and thriller film directed by Henri Verneuil, starring among others Yul Brinner, Henry Fonda and Philippe Noiret. It's one of the French director's six movies that feature a soundtrack composed by Ennio Morricone, who here managed to describe the thrilling atmosphere of this high-voltage espionage, alternating dramatic and mysterious passages ("Assassinio sul Lago", "Il Serpente") and experimental ones ("Astrazione con Ritmo", "Esplicitamente Sospeso") to other soft and sensual ("Canzone Lontana"), still with the amazing contribution of Edda Dell'Orso and Alessandro Alessandroni's I Cantori Moderni."Tema per una Donna Sola" Morricone is a sweet and melancholic theme with modern rhythmic patterns; There is also music with a danceable flavor such as "Nadine" with organ, groovy drums and rock guitars, always with Cantori Moderni's wonderful voices, a solemn church organ-only composition ("Orazione") and an excited march ("Parata Militare"). Clear yellow vinyl edition for Record Store Day 2023, with remastered audio and new artwork.