Ennio Morricone (Cvnl) (Iex) (Rmst) - Sacco E Vanzetti [Indie Exclusive] O.S.T. [Clear Vinyl] [Indie Exclusive] [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Speranze di libertà
2. La ballata di Sacco e Vanzetti (I parte)
3. Nel carcere
4. La ballata di Sacco e Vanzetti (II parte)
5. Sacco e il figlio
6. La ballata di Sacco e Vanzetti (III parte)
7. Libertà nella speranza
8. E dover morire
9. La sedia elettrica
10. Here's to You

More Info:

"Sacco e Vanzetti" is a 1971 dramatic movie directed by Giuliano Montaldo and masterfully starred by the two lead actors Gian Maria Volonté and Riccardo Cucciolla; the film deals with the ever-popular topic of the death penalty by recounting a real event that caused quite a stir at the time: the sentencing to the electric chair of two Italian immigrants who were executed in 1927 after a seven-year trial.For "Sacco & Vanzetti" Ennio Morricone composed one of the most intense scores of his long and successful career, starting with the mostly romantic and extremely sad theme for oboe and orchestra "Speranze di libertà". Joan Baez's charming voice interprets "La ballata di Sacco e Vanzetti", divided into three parts alternating with the macabre theme of "Nel carcere" provided by electronic effects and ripping strings that would fit well in a giallo movie. The ballad motif is then reprised and played by liturgical organ and orchestra in "Sacco e il figlio", while "La sedia elettrica" is an experimental electronic music cut. The closing song "Here's to You", sung by Joan Baez, has become a sort of anthem worldwide.On the occasion of Record Store Day 2024, this legendary soundtrack is exclusively reissued on clear vinyl, with new artwork and a 30x30cm insert. Liner notes and audio remastered by Claudio Fuiano.