Lair Of The Minotaur - Evil Power (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Attack the Gods
2. Let's Kill These Motherfuckers
3. Riders of Skullhammer, We Ride the Night
4. Evil Power
5. Goatstorm
6. Hunt and Devour
7. Metal Titans
8. Blood from the Witch's Vein
9. We Are Hades
10. Death March of the Conquerors
11. The Violent Iron Age of Man

More Info:

Originally released in 2010. Steven Rathbone and company have unleashed yet another masterpiece! Evil Power is their fourth album and by far one of the best. Lair of the Minotaur have shifted between a sludgy doom/thrash metal outfit. On this album they focus much more on the thrash. Their last album was all about war and carnage. So is Evil Power, but it's more of a victory album. They've succeeded in defeating the enemy and are rejoicing on this album. The production is the same as every other album. Very rough and scratchy, but it's hard to imagine Lair of the Minotaur with good sound quality. It wouldn't be the same. The bass guitar is also audible throughout much of the album, which adds to the heaviness. Steven's vocals have improved since the last album. His shout is understandable and makes it more enjoyable because the lyrics are written well. His scream and growl are top notch!