Gleb Kolyadin ( Iamthemorning ) - Gleb Kolyadin (Exp) [Digipak] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

$9.99   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

Following the success of two highly-praised albums with Iamthemorning, Russian virtuoso pianist Gleb Kolyadin affirmed his musical authority with his debut, self-titled album on Kscope in February 2018. The record features a staggering who's-who of performers, including: the unmistakable voice and lyrics of Steve Hogarth (Marillion) alongside Mick Moss (Antimatter); Gavin Harrison (King Crimson / Porcupine Tree) on drums; Nick Beggs (Steven Wilson / Trifecta) on bass; Theo Travis (Robert Fripp / Porcupine Tree / Steven Wilson) on flute and saxophone; and Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) on additional keys. Gleb Kolyadin is an emotive exploration of self-identity; a story of two parts with interweaving leitmotifs. The album's central concept weaves through an elaborate tonal and thematic structure, built around the extraordinary rhythm section of Gavin Harrison and Nick Beggs, which is accented at it's focal points by guest appearances from Steve Hogarth, Jordan Rudess, Mick Moss and Theo Travis. This new expanded CD edition of Gleb Kolyadin features two bonus tracks, May 26th & July 8th. Recorded on both dates respectively, the tracks are taken from Gleb's vast musical diary ('Poloniumcubes') of drafts and sketches that go on to form the basis of both solo and iamthemorning material. The two previously unreleased tracks were selected specifically as an organic ending and post script to the main story of the debut album. The album, presented here in digipack packaging complete with an 8-page booklet, is a collaborative piece with each musician recording their own parts separately, starting with Gleb recording himself on grand piano in Moscow WinterSpring 2017 at the famed Mosfilm studio. The album was mixed and engineered by Vlad Avy, who also previously worked on the two Iamthemorning records.