Paul Draper - Attack Of The Grey Lantern: Live At The Ritz (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Attack Of The Grey Lantern: Live At The Ritz (Uk)
Artist: Paul Draper
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 08/19/2022
UPC: 802644776224

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Chad Who Loved Me (Live) (05:07)
2. Mansun's Only Love Song (Live) (04:58)
3. Taxloss (Live) (07:12)
4. You, Who Do You Hate? (Live) (03:05)
5. Wide Open Space (Live) (04:57)
6. Stripper Vicar (Live) (04:01)
7. Disgusting (Live) (05:29)
8. She Makes My Nose Bleed (Live) (04:07)
9. Naked Twister (Live) (04:53)
10. Egg Shaped Fred (Live) (04:15)
11. Dark Mavis (Live) (08:43)
12. An Open Letter to the Lyrical Trainspotter (Live) (04:38)

More Info:

2022 marks the 25-year anniversary of the release of Mansun's debut, the iconic #1 album 'Attack Of The Grey Lantern'. The much-loved & experimental piece of music is at the heart of fervent cult following for the British group. To celebrate, Kscope presents Paul Draper's 2018 performance of the album in full on CD digipack. Back in 2017, the dedicated Mansun fanbase started a petition that called for frontman Paul Draper to release his debut solo album 'Spooky Action'. An online poll was then launched & fans cast thousands of votes to choose 'Attack Of The Grey Lantern' as the album for Draper to play in full on tour in February / March 2018. Paul Draper's 14-date Spring '18 tour followed 'Spooky Action' entering at #19 in the UK album charts, a US tour with label mate Steven Wilson & helped to celebrate one of the most favoured British albums from the late Britpop era. The album has also since been remastered & released in deluxe format by Kscope, re-entering the UK album charts at #28 in June 2018. The success of 'Spooky Action' led to Draper working on it's follow up, 2022's 'Cult Leader Tactics' - a poignant album containing his finest songwriting since the bands' imperial phase. The 'Live At The Ritz' album captures Draper's energetic stage presence, his fantastic band & classic Mansun tracks such as "Wide Open Space", "Taxloss" & "Disgusting", performed to a rapturous crowd in Manchester. The reaction to Paul Draper's latest output reveals how relevant Mansun's music is to a growing crowd of followers.