Tim Bowness - Powder Dry (W/Dvd) [Digipak] (Ntr0) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Rock Hudson [02:03]
2. Lost / Not Lost [02:09]
3. When Summer Comes [02:59]
4. Idiots at Large [02:50]
5. A Stand-Up for the Dying [04:57]
6. Old Crawler [01:18]
7. Heartbreak Notes [01:33]
8. Ghost of a Kiss [01:36]
9. Summer Turned [02:06]
10. You Can Always Disappear [02:36]
11. Powder Dry [02:38]
12. Films of Our Youth [01:30]
13. This Way Now [02:20]
14. I Was There [04:09]
15. The Film of Your Youth [02:17]
16. Built to Last [02:32]
17. Rock Hudson [02:03]
18. Lost / Not Lost [02:09]
19. When Summer Comes [02:59]
20. Idiots at Large [02:50]
21. A Stand-Up for the Dying [04:57]
22. Old Crawler [01:18]
23. Heartbreak Notes [01:33]
24. Ghost of a Kiss [01:36]
25. Summer Turned [02:06]
26. You Can Always Disappear [02:36]
27. Powder Dry [02:38]
28. Films of Our Youth [01:30]
29. This Way Now [02:20]
30. I Was There [04:09]
31. The Film of Your Youth [02:17]
32. Built to Last [02:32]

More Info:

Tim Bowness Makes Kscope Solo Debut With 'Powder Dry' - CD/DVD Edition. Featuring 16 pieces over it's restless 40-minute duration, Tim Bowness's eighth studio album represents a new beginning on a new label. A collection of acute contrasts, 'Powder Dry' is a vibrantly accessible and wildly experimental genre-blurring assault, embracing Industrial Rock, Electro Pop, singer-songwriter directness, haunted carnival soundscapes and more. Entirely produced, performed and written by Tim Bowness (a first), 'Powder Dry' was mixed (in stereo and Surround Sound) by Tim's partner in No-Man (and The Album Years podcast), Steven Wilson, who also acted as Bowness's sounding board during the mixing process. Tim Bowness is primarily known as vocalist/co-writer with the band No-Man, a long-running collaboration with Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree). In addition to releasing seven studio albums and a documentary DVD with No-Man, Tim has worked with popular Italian artist Alice (on the Italian Top 20 album Viaggio In Italia), Mercury Prize nominated Banco de Gaia, Robert Fripp, Peter Hammill, Roxy Music's Phil Manzanera and many others. Tim's recent solo releases including 2022's critically acclaimed 'Butterfly Mind' have entered the official UK Top 5 Rock, Progressive and Vinyl charts.'Powder Dry', Tim Bowness's eighth studio album is his first solo release on the Kscope label. With artwork by Carl Glover (Porcupine Tree, Steven Wilson), this limited 2 disc edition includes a 5.1 surround sound mix of the album on DVD and an 8-page printed booklet.