O.R.k. - Screamnasium [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) (Ofgv) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. As I Leave [03:57]
2. Unspoken Words [03:39]
3. Consequence (feat. Elisa) [04:11]
4. I Feel Wrong [04:00]
5. Don`t Call Me A Joke [03:24]
6. Hope For The Ordinary [04:38]
7. Deadly Bite [03:57]
8. Something Broke [04:17]
9. Lonely Crowd [03:58]
10. Someone Waits [05:35]

More Info:

The New Album From Ex-Porcupine Tree Bassist Colin Edwin, Award-Winning Composer/Vocalist Lef, King Crimson's Pat Mastelotto, And Marta Sui Tubi's Carmelo Pipitone. Presented In Limited Edition Green Vinyl. The expansive and emotive, Screamnasium is O. R. k's most essential album to date. Spontaneous yet intricately crafted, it is perhaps the most concise statement of the band's sonic aims yet. With the quartet having formed a strong creative bond over the course of three previous studio albums and with countless miles clocked up on tour, the highly anticipated follow up to 2019's acclaimed Ramagehead has finally arrived. The pent up, derailed energies of O. R. k. have found a release with their gutsy and striking new album Screamnasium. Setting the pace, lead single/album opener 'As I Leave' delivers the distilled O. R. k. spirit directly to the listener. LEF's powerful vocals, Carmelo Pipitone's energetic riffing, Pat Mastelotto's inventive rhythmic accompaniment and Colin Edwin's distinctive bass tones all infuse Screamnasium with a refreshed intensity and a new luminosity. Energy levels are maintained throughout the 42 minute runtime as O. R. k. state the case for optimism, tolerance and inclusivity - these are hopeful anthems for an increasingly uncertain world. A highlight is 'Consequence', where LEF spars with Grammy winning vocal phenom Elisa, best known outside her native Italy for her collaboration with the legendary Ennio Morricone on Quentin Tarantino's Django Unchained soundtrack. Album closer 'Someone Waits' features virtuoso cellist Jo Quail who provides seductive, intertwining melodies which contrast the huge riffs underpinning Screamnasium's sound. The creative duo of Grammy winning art director Adam Jones (of Tool) and Marvel/DC Comics illustrator Denis Rodier have handled the artwork and layout to create an iconic album artwork with remarkable visual imagery, while mixing and mastering duties have been undertaken by Machine (Lamb of God, King Crimson, Clutch). Encompassing a wide breadth of emotional landscapes, Screamnasium is the perfect catharsis for our troubled times. This edition of the album is presented in limited edition green vinyl.