Ozric Tentacles - Travelling The Great Circle: Pungent Effulgent To | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Travelling The Great Circle: Pungent Effulgent To
Artist: Ozric Tentacles
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/28/2022
UPC: 802644856452

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Dissolution (The Clouds Disperse) [06:15]
2. O-I [03:58]
3. Phalarn Dawn [07:35]
4. The Domes of G'bal [04:35]
5. Shaping the Pelm [06:10]
6. Ayurvedic [10:57]
7. Kick Muck [03:53]
8. Agog in the Ether [04:05]
9. Wreltch [08:32]
10. Eternal Wheel [08:20]
11. Toltec Spring [03:03]
12. Tidal Convergence [07:14]
13. Sunscape [04:02]
14. Mysticum Arabicola [09:15]
15. Crackerblocks [05:40]
16. The Throbbe [06:22]
17. Erpland [05:32]
18. Valley of a Thousand Thoughts [06:32]
19. Snakepit [03:18]
20. Iscence [04:38]
21. A Gift of Wings [09:47]
22. White Rhino Tea [05:55]
23. Sploosh! [06:26]
24. Saucers [07:32]
25. Strangeitude [07:32]
26. Bizarre Bazaar [04:07]
27. Space Between Your Ears [07:48]
28. Live Throbbe [07:16]
29. Sunhair [05:43]
30. Stretchy [06:51]
31. Feng Shui [10:24]
32. Half Light in Thillai [05:35]
33. Jurassic Shift [11:05]
34. Pteranodon [05:40]
35. Train Oasis [02:45]
36. Vita Voom [04:48]
37. Saucers (Live) [15:34]
38. Space Between Your Ears (Live) [10:47]
39. Weirditude [05:13]
40. Ayurvedism [19:03]
41. Dots Thots (Live) [07:54]
42. Og-Ha-Be (Live) [09:28]
43. Erpland (Live) [05:32]
44. White Rhino Tea (Live) [05:48]
45. Bizarre Bazaar (Live) [04:04]
46. Sunscape (Live) [07:50]
47. Erpsongs (Live) [03:49]
48. Snakepit (Live) [03:22]
49. Kick Muck (Live) [05:18]
50. O-I (Live) [04:59]
51. Ayurvedic (Live) [14:46]
52. Space Jam (Live) [10:44]
53. Oh-Ha-Be (Live) [12:32]
54. Erpland (Live) [06:36]
55. Snakepit (Live) [03:34]
56. Dissolution (Live) [17:10]
57. Sunscape (Live) [09:52]
58. Obscure Jazz Thing (Live) [06:18]
59. The Throbbe (Live) [11:15]
60. Sniffing Dog (Live) [11:05]
61. Aum Riff Jam (Live) [10:18]
62. Band Interview with Paul King, Glastonbury Festival [08:17]
63. Vita Voom (Video As Aired on MTV) [04:49]
64. Jurassic Shift (Live at Reading Festival) [10:31]
65. Feng Shui (Live at Manchester Academy) [07:36]
66. Pteranodon (Live at Manchester Academy) [06:19]
67. Live Jam (Live at Pongmasters Ball, Brixton Academy) [09:14]
68. Untitled Jams ; Footage (The Mill Studio, Somerset) [11:10]

More Info:

"Ozric Tentacles still inhabit that part of the sonic landscape where Gong rub shoulders with Jean-Michel Jarre." The Arts Desk'Travelling The Great Circle' is the new 80-page Hardback Book, offering for the first time, an in depth view into one of the Ozric Tentacles most intensely creative spells. Containing the first four official studio albums, along with two bonus discs featuring 'Demos & Rarities' and 'Live Underslunky', all remastered by Ed Wynne, and live at the Fridge, Brixton, 1991 on DVD. NTSC 0 - At the centre of this deluxe edition is a comprehensive book featuring original liner notes by Dominic Blake, words from Ed Wynne, Daevid Allen and Gong and rare, previously unseen photographs, rare content collected from band members old and new, personal artefacts from close associates of the band and new Erpmen drawn by Ed Wynne. Delve into the Ozrics world with this collection showcasing a band in the ascent and at their most inspired. The creative vision of multi-instrumentalist Ed Wynne; 'Pungent Effulgent', 'Erpland', 'Strangeitude' and 'Jurassic Shift' are widely regarded by fans and critics alike as among the most important albums within the Ozrics' rich catalogue and beyond it within the pantheon of psychedelic rock music. Following the initial period of DIY cassette releases, the band formed their own label 'Dovetail Records' in 1989 with the release of their first "Official" album 'Pungent Effulgent'. The album release combined with a busy touring schedule in the UK helped them gain an even wider following and catch the attention of the national music press. Albums 'Strangeitude' and 'Jurassic Shift' were received to critical acclaim and charted in the UK at numbers 70 and 11 respectively. Now, in 2021, Kscope is bringing together the first four studio albums for the first time in one package, along with a bonus disc of 'Demos & Rarities' hand-picked and remastered by Ed Wynne. 1991 live album 'Live Underslunky' is also included, which showcases the band in scintillating form. The Earbook is rounded off with a DVD featuring the band at the height of their powers, performing to a sold out crowd at Brixton's Fridge in 1991 along with various TV appearances from the era.