Gazpacho - Fireworking At St Croix (W/Dvd) (Wbr) (Ntr0) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Fireworking At St Croix (W/Dvd) (Wbr) (Ntr0) (Uk)
Artist: Gazpacho
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/18/2022
UPC: 802644857053

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Space Cowboy (At St. Croix) [19:40]
2. Hourglass (At St. Croix) [04:17]
3. Fireworker (At St. Croix) [04:43]
4. Antique (At St. Croix) [06:23]
5. Sapien (At St. Croix) [15:20]
6. Substitute for Murder (At St. Croix) [05:46]
7. The Walk Part I (At St. Croix) [05:49]
8. The Walk Part II (At St. Croix) [07:50]
9. Winter Is Never (At St. Croix) [05:27]
10. Space Cowboy (At St. Croix [Video]
11. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [19:34]
12. Hourglass (At St. Croix [Video]
13. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [04:06]
14. Fireworker (At St. Croix [Video]
15. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [04:38]
16. Antique (At St. Croix [Video]
17. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [06:14]
18. Sapien (At St. Croix [Video]
19. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [15:12]
20. Substitute for Murder (At St. Croix [Video]
21. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [05:42]
22. The Walk Part I (At St. Croix [Video]
23. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [05:49]
24. The Walk Part II (At St. Croix [Video]
25. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [07:50]
26. Winter Is Never (At St. Croix [Video]
27. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [05:27]
28. Chequered Light Buildings (At St. Croix [Video]
29. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [06:35]
30. Winter Is Never (Acoustic) [04:44]
31. Clockwork (Promo Video) [03:42]
32. Fireworker (Promo Video) [04:42]
33. Exit Suite (Promo Video) [03:43]
34. Hypomania (Promo Video) [03:42]
35. Soyuz One (Live at de Boerderij, 2019) [05:54]
36. Upside Down (Live at de Boerderij, 2019) [10:51]
37. Emperor Bespoke (Live at de Boerderij, 2019) [07:52]
38. Tick Tock Part III (Live at de Boerderij, 2019) [05:45]
39. Splendid Isolation (Live at de Boerderij, 2019) [08:37]
40. Molok Rising (Live at de Boerderij, 2019) [10:26]
41. Soyuz Out (Live at de Boerderij, 2019) [15:32]
42. The Concept of Fireworker (Interview) [27:52]
43. The Art of Fireworker (Interview) [13:42]
44. Anatomy of a Song (Interview) [12:22]
45. The Superstition of Fireworker (Interview) [02:11]
46. Bonus Tracks
47. Hidden Bonus Interview (Interview) [04:11]
48. Space Cowboy (At St. Croix [Video]
49. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [19:34]
50. Hourglass (At St. Croix [Video]
51. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [04:06]
52. Fireworker (At St. Croix [Video]
53. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [04:38]
54. Antique (At St. Croix [Video]
55. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [06:14]
56. Sapien (At St. Croix [Video]
57. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [15:12]
58. Substitute for Murder (At St. Croix [Video]
59. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [05:42]
60. The Walk Part I (At St. Croix [Video]
61. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [05:49]
62. The Walk Part II (At St. Croix [Video]
63. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [07:50]
64. Winter Is Never (At St. Croix [Video]
65. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [05:27]
66. Chequered Light Buildings (At St. Croix [Video]
67. 1, Hi-Res Stereo) [06:35]
68. Winter Is Never (Acoustic) [04:44]
69. The Concept of Fireworker (Interview) [27:52]

More Info:

Due to reasons which most fans will be well aware of by now, Gazpacho's "Fireworker" 2020 album tour was cancelled. Stuck with the predicament of having a well honed show rehearsed and the prospect of a long period off the road, the band had a decision to make. The idea of a live stream which would reach fans far and wide quickly presented itself and the band had a perfect setting in their very own rehearsal space in beautiful Fredrikstad. The resulting film is a very moody trip into the world of 'The Fireworker', captured on the 25th October 2020. No fixes, no polishes, no light show and no nothing. Not even catering. Just the pure rendition of the music along with a surprise or two for those of you who have been with the band for a while. In Thomas Andersen's own words "Gazpacho has always been an 'anti band', in the sense that we strive to do things differently. For this reason we wanted an 'honest' live stream where we decided not to play the gig on an empty stage with a light show. Instead we decided to perform it exactly how we play when we record or rehearse in the actual room we use." The original stream has now been completely re-edited and expanded with 30 minutes of additional material not included in the original broadcast, all remixed in glorious 5.1 surround sound. The Blu-ray edition also contains 2.5 hours of bonus material including promo videos, interviews and a bonus concert filmed at the last night of the Soyuz Tour in 2019. The band are now back on the road, but these recordings offer a fine historical nugget from the bands already sterling catalogue. This 4-disc super deluxe edition with the whole show on double CD, Blu-ray and DVD as well as 48 page coffee table book including extensive liner notes about the Fireworker concept and the history of Gazpacho, including never before seen photos and alternative album artwork.