The Pineapple Thief - Nothing But The Truth [Deluxe] (Wbr) (Advd) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Versions Of The Truth (Nothing But The Truth Version) (05:39)
2. In Exile (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:59)
3. Warm Seas (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:00)
4. Our Mire (Nothing But The Truth Version) (07:17)
5. Build A World (Nothing But The Truth Version) (03:40)
6. Demons (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:33)
7. Driving Like Maniacs (Nothing But The Truth Version) (03:29)
8. Someone Pull Me Out (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:00)
9. Uncovering Your Tracks (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:26)
10. Break It All (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:28)
11. White Mist (Nothing But The Truth Version) (09:46)
12. Out Of Line (Nothing But The Truth Version) (03:56)
13. Wretched Soul (Nothing But The Truth Version) (05:21)
14. Far Below (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:33)
15. Threatening War (Nothing But The Truth Version) (06:37)
16. The Swell (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:14)
17. The Final Thing On My Mind (Nothing But The Truth Version) (09:42)
18. White Mist (Nothing But The Truth Version) (09:46)
19. Out Of Line (Nothing But The Truth Version) (03:56)
20. Wretched Soul (Nothing But The Truth Version) (05:21)
21. Far Below (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:33)
22. Threatening War (Nothing But The Truth Version) (06:37)
23. The Swell (Nothing But The Truth Version) (04:14)
24. The Final Thing On My Mind (Nothing But The Truth Version) (09:42)
25. Versions Of The Truth (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (05:39)
26. In Exile (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:59)
27. Warm Seas (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:00)
28. Our Mire (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (07:17)
29. Build A World (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (03:40)
30. Demons (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:33)
31. Driving Like Maniacs (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (03:29)
32. Someone Pull Me Out (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:00)
33. Uncovering Your Tracks (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:26)
34. Break It All (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:28)
35. White Mist (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (09:46)
36. Out Of Line (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (03:56)
37. Wretched Soul (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (05:21)
38. Far Below (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:33)
39. Threatening War (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (06:37)
40. The Swell (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (04:14)
41. The Final Thing On My Mind (Film - 5.1/Hi-res Stereo) (09:42)
42. Our Mire (`Behind the Tracks`) (04:26)
43. Break It All (`Behind the Tracks`) (02:02)
44. Out Of Line (`Behind the Tracks`) (04:48)
45. Wretched Soul (`Behind the Tracks`) (02:49)
46. White Mist (`Behind the Tracks`) (03:01)
47. Why Nothing But The Truth ? (Film) (03:34)
48. Demons (Music Video) (04:31)
49. Break It All (Music Video) (04:23)
50. Versions Of The Truth (Music Video) (05:44)
51. Driving Like Maniacs (Music Video) (03:29)

More Info:

The Pineapple Thief's Stunning Filmed Performance 'Nothing But The Truth' To Be Released As A Deluxe 4 Disc Hardback Book Edition. The Pineapple Thief, are one of the leading lights of Europe's experimental rock domain, led by post-progressive mastermind Bruce Soord & reinforced by Gavin Harrison (King Crimson) on drums. Following the release of their latest studio album 'Versions Of The Truth' in September 2020, the band were preparing to start the album's live campaign, when like so many other artists their plans were put on hold by the continuing global pandemic. Eager to still perform & connect with their fans across the globe, in April 2021, The Pineapple Thief filmed an extravagant on-demand live event entitled 'Nothing But The Truth' directed by band videographer George Laycock (Blacktide Phonic/Visual). Bruce Soord explains" "The Pineapple Thief is equally about the studio & the stage so it was hugely disappointing that we were unable to tour, especially as we were excited to be able to perform the new album 'Versions Of The Truth' live for everyone. Being able to do this film, especially under the circumstances, was invaluable. We all knew, we did not want to shoot a film of us standing on stage staring at an empty room. We wanted something special, something 'cinematic' so we have created something unique & something very, very special that I am proud to have been a part of. I can't wait for people to see it. " He continues "It's the icing on the cake to see our show being released in a 'physical' format. For the first time we have included a Dolby Atmos immersive mix on the Blu-ray as well as DTS-HD 5. 1 & high-definition stereo. The deluxe edition is wonderful and I for one will give it pride of place in my collection. A special souvenir of a special day. " Drummer, Gavin Harrison adds "Nothing But The Truth" is a highlight for this band in terms of captured performance. The Pineapple Thief's 2018 anthemic release 'Dissolution' garnered worldwide acclaim from both media & fans, earning them their first UK Top 40 album, #1 UK Rock & Metal album & #22 on the German album charts. It took them on two extensive sold-out European headline tours & their first ever tour of North America. 'Versions Of The Truth' raised the standard yet again by delivering, quite possibly, one of the most important rock albums of 2020. The Blu-ray & DVD discs feature the full performance plus a dedicated 'Drumcam' option so fans of Gavin Harrison can watch the entire drum performance. Includes 4 bonus songs not seen on the streamed event, 4 music videos "Demons", "Break it All", "Versions Of The Truth" & "Driving Like Maniacs" all with Dolby Atmos mixes, 6 documentary shorts from the band 60-page hardback book containing lyrics, exclusive photos from the performance & much more.