Gong - Pulsing Signals (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Pulsing Signals (Uk)
Artist: Gong
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/25/2022
UPC: 802644874326

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. What We Was (Intro) [01:54]
2. You Can't Kill Me [09:01]
3. Rejoice! [09:53]
4. If Never I'm and Ever You [02:39]
5. Kapital [04:22]
6. Master Builder [15:43]
7. Forever Reoccurring [22:39]
8. My Sawtooth Wake [12:43]
9. Insert Yr Own Prophecy [10:30]

More Info:

Formed in 1969 by Daevid Allen, one of the founding members of Soft Machine, classic albums such as 'Camembert Electrique', 'Flying Teapot' and 'You' established Gong as one of the most unique, innovative and experimental rock groups of the Seventies. Before he sadly passed away in 2015, Daevid Allen laid out his hopes for a future Gong, that it should be an uplifting, exploratory and wholly positive force. Kavus Torabi, Fabio Golfetti, Ian East, Dave Sturt and Cheb Nettles were all chosen to continue his vision. Pulsing Signals, recorded live at The Wardrobe in Leeds, The Cluny in Newcastle and Rescue Rooms in Nottingham in 2019 during The Universe Also Collapses tour finds the group in spirited form, unbeknownst to them, it being their final tour before the global pandemic took charge. Owing to Gong being an international band, lockdown and restrictions on travel made it impossible to convene and work on new music. The band received many requests by fans to release a live album and fortunately enough, the band had multi-track recordings of several shows from the 2019 tour. Bassist Dave Sturt went through all the master tapes and selected the best performances which became Pulsing Signals. The album was recorded by Pete Wibrew and mixed by Frank Byng, while mastering was handled by Andy Jackson. The stylish artwork was designed by Steve Mitchell, who has worked closely with the band since 2016's Rejoice I'm Dead. With touring now set to recommence and bookings going long into 2022 and beyond, Daevid Allen's vision for the future looks set to be fulfilled. Pulsing Signals will be released as a 9 track 2CD in a digipak with 8 page colour booklet