Porcupine Tree - Lightbulb Sun (Clear Vinyl) [Clear Vinyl] (Gate) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Lightbulb Sun [05:31]
2. How Is Your Life Today? [02:46]
3. Four Chords That Made a Million [03:36]
4. Shesmovedon [05:13]
5. Last Chance to Evacuate Planet Earth
6. Before It Is Recycled [04:48]
7. The Rest Will Flow [03:14]
8. Hatesong [08:26]
9. Where We Would Be [04:12] 1
10. Russia on Ice [13:03] 1
11. Feel So Low [05:18]

More Info:

The album contains the original studio versions of PT classics such as "Shesmovedon", "Russia On Ice", "Hatesong", and "Feel So Low". With the string arrangements provided by Dave Gregory of XTC, Lightbulb Sun features the lush and powerful music of a band confidently in control of their sound, and like Stupid Dream, explores more song-based territory. Porcupine Tree released their last album, The Incident, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances. This new Kscope edition of the album will be pressed on 180gm clear vinyl presented in a gatefold sleeve.