Keith Tippett Group - You Are Here... I Am There | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. This Evening Was Like Last Year (To Sarah)
2. I Wish There Was a Nowhere
3. Thank You for the Smile (To Wendy and Roger)
4. Three Minutes from An Afternoon in July (To Nick)
5. View from Battery Point (To John and Pete)
6. Violence
7. Stately Dance for Miss Primm
8. This Evening Was Like Last Year - Short Version

More Info:

After a brief stint as guest pianist on King Crimson's first albums, Tippett produced this rare album, released only in the UK in 1970. Features Elton Dean on alto sax, Jeff Clyne on bass, Marc Charig on cornet and flicorn, Nick Evans on trombone and Alan Jackson (formerly of the Mike Westbrook Orchestra) on drums.