Mary Leahy Frances - First Light | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. First Light
2. Camino
3. Dance of the Fairies
4. Dinner at 8
5. Sihouette Lebert
6. Celticumbia
7. Return to Skye
8. Cheerio
9. Dreamcatcher

More Info:

Mary Frances Leahy is an 18 year old Canadian musical prodigy - fiddler, pianist, dancer and composer, daughter of internationally renowned Celtic musicians Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy. First Light is Mary Frances' debut album, a 9 track instrumental album with all songs composed by Mary Frances herself, co-produced by Mary Frances and Elmer Ferrer, and features musicians Elmer Ferrer, Mark Kelso, Remi Arsenault, Rosendo Chendy Leon, Roberto Riveron, Juan de Sedas, Liza McLellan and sibling Michael Leahy.Since age 5, she has been performing shows throughout Canada and the US with her parents, with an estimated 600 live performances under her belt. The oldest of seven siblings, Mary Frances has her own style, which is rootedin her Celtic heritage but also heavily influenced by jazz and Latin genres. This past year, Mary Frances had the incredible opportunity to perform with Bela Fleck and Jerry Douglas, as well as arrange and record fiddle throughout BBC's musician of the Year, Tim Edey.