Chelsea - Meanwhile Gardens | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Meanwhile Gardens
2. Ca$H
3. Here and Now
4. The Great Divide
5. It's Friday
6. Shine the Light
7. Why Aren't We There
8. Cold Cut
9. World Wide Domination 1
10. Ladbroke Grove 1
11. Falling Apart 1
12. Destination to Nowhere 1
13. Little Venice

More Info:

'Meanwhile Gardens' is the new album by Chelsea punk band, released on the bands 45th anniversary. Nic Austin on guitar collaborating with bass player Mat Sargent, deliver the Chelsea trademark sound. Vocalist Gene October contributes his own tracks performing with his distinct vocal sound. This is Chelsea's 12th studio album and includes ex-Chelsea members from throughout the years as guest musicians. Martin Stacey & Bob Jesse from the 1977 line up, James Stevenson from the debut album, Rob Miller from the Traitors Gate album and Mike Spenser from The Cannibals guests on harmonica. The album cover was designed and drawn by the band in the back of the tour bus. Many of the tracks for the album were written on the road during the 2019 European tour and the album was recorded in-between lockdowns in 2020.