Bach, C.P.E / Lazzarini / Reniero - Sonatas for Viola Da Gamba & Harpsichord | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

The music of C.P.E. Bach showed the way to other great musicians who came after him and links baroque to classicism. The three Sonatas for viola da gamba and harpsichord were composed during his period at the court of Frederick the Great, when the use of the viola da gamba was becoming increasingly less common in many countries. At the service of the King of Prussia was also J.J. Quantz who gave valuable indications on the speed of performance that we have tried to adopt and follow as precious, reliable testimonies of that epoch.