Mayall, John & the Bluesbreakers - Crusade | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Oh, Pretty Woman
2. Stand Back Baby
3. My Time After Awhile
4. Snowy Wood
5. Man of Stone
6. Tears in My Eyes
7. Driving Sideways
8. The Death of J. B. Lenoir
9. I Can't Quit You Baby
10. Streamline
11. Me and My Woman
12. Checkin' Up on My Baby

More Info:

Hailing from Macclesfield, Cheshire, and growing up in Cheadle Hulme, John Mayall had already made a name for himself on the Manchester blues scene before relocating to London in 1963 at the urging of Alexis Korner. Released in September 1967, Crusade introduced another guitar protégé to the world. The 18- year- old Mick Taylor had crossed Mayall's path a couple of years earlier at a show in Hatfield: it was now time for him to join, as Peter Green had left Mayall to form his own group. The album was so titled as Mayall felt that he would forever be on a crusade to get the blues to the widest audience possible. Listen to the version of Albert King's Oh Pretty Woman that opens the album. It's amazing! This re- issue faithfully replicates the original 1967 Decca Records UK stereo release and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.