Andrew Moorhead - Interleaved | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. SeriesOSeriesOSeries
2. World Wind
3. A Key in a Pool
4. Entropy: No Going Back
5. Five Tom
6. Sun Summon
7. Someday My Prince Will Come
8. The Days of Wine and Roses
9. Fractured Hymn
10. Crystal Wind
11. Hug

More Info:

His harmonic mind and ear are excellent - A big talent - Richie Beirach Pianist & composer Andrew Moorhead has, over the last decade, been outwardly focused on mathematical research, but his life is a melding of that with his musical pursuits, and the more complicated inner journey of healing from a catastrophic collection of injuries from a 47 foot fall in 2011. With bassist Marcos Varela and drummer Ari Hoenig, "Interleaved" is Moorhead's debut recording, with compositions that reflect the balance of interests and motivations, and the weaving together of three inspired improvisors in musical conversation