Sad Lovers and Giants - The Mirror Test | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. White Russians
2. Take Seven
3. Seven Kinds of Sin
4. Wire Lawn
5. Summer and Smoke
6. Cuckooland
7. Return to Clocktower Lodge
8. The Green Years
9. House of Clouds

More Info:

SAD LOVERS & GIANTS / MIRROR TEST - One of the most respected British bands in the mid '80s post punk era, Sad Lovers & Giants played highly atmospheric music made of melancholic melodies and epic guitar riffs. An overtly romantic attitude that slowly developed towards an even more open (pop) sound approach. Originally released in 1987 on Midnight records 'Mirror Test,' the band's third studio effort, arrived as the fruit of an updated line up and a clear step in such direction. A very harmonious collection of songs, some of which are still recognized among the best in the band's entire catalog.