Third Ear Band - Songs From The Hydrogen Jukebox C/W Live | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Songs From The Hydrogen Jukebox C/W Live
Artist: Third Ear Band
Format: CD


Label: Voiceprint Uk
Rel. Date: 05/06/2022
UPC: 805772062320

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Kingdom of the Brave
2. Life Is An Art
3. Chrysalis the Man
4. Ab Ra Ka Dab Ra
5. Behind the Pyramids
6. Prophecies
7. Dances with Dolphins
8. Water Into Wine
9. To Be Continued
10. Hymn to the Sphynx
11. Sun Ra Raga
12. Third Ear Raga
13. Live Ghosts
14. Pyramid Song
15. Egyptian Book of the Dead

More Info:

The Third Ear Band first arrived on the scene in the mid 60s as part of the whole underground movement. They were a favourite at clubs such as UFO and The Middle Earth and they also opened The Rolling Stones' free concert in Hyde Park on 5th July 1969. As an experimental band using violins, oboe, cello, viola, and hand percussion instruments they didn't play songs as such but improvised music drawing on Eastern raga forms, and European folk, with experimental and medieval influences creating extended instrumental pieces somewhat in the manner of some of Terry Riley's work, best described as Electric Acid Raga. The band reformed in the late 80s, still led by Glen Sweeney and continued to record up until the late 90s. This 2 CD set features the album Songs from The Hydrogen Jukebox (the original name of the band stolen from Allen Ginsberg) along with a live recording originally released in 1996.