Great American Radio Volume 9 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Great American Radio Volume 9


Label: Retroworld
Rel. Date: 10/15/2021
UPC: 805772642225

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Foggy Moutain Breakdown
2. Some Of Shelley's Blues
3. Fish Song
4. Travelling Mood
5. Rave On
6. Honky Tonkin'
7. Cosmic Cowboy
8. Jambalaya
9. Battle Of New Orleans
10. My Walkin' Shoes
11. Randy Lynn Rag
12. Flinthill Special
13. Mountain Whippoorwill (aka How Hillbilly Jim Won The Great Fiddler's Prize)
14. Soldier's Joy
15. Uncle Pin
16. The Indian Song
17. House At Pooh Corner
18. Alligator Man
19. Mr. Bojangles
20. Woody Woodpecker Theme
21. Diggy Liggy Lo
22. The Moon Just Turned Blue
23. Cosmic Cowboy
24. Sally Goodin' / The Battle Of New Orleans
25. Jambalaya
26. Resign Yourself To Me
27. Way Downtown
28. Gentle On My Mind
29. Steamboat Whistle Blues
30. My Walking Shoes
31. Rocky Top
32. Old Joe Clark
33. Fish Song
34. Lost Highway
35. Dark As A Dungeon
36. Promised Land

More Info:

The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band is an American country rock band founded in Long Beach, California in 1966. There have been various line-up changes over the years, including a period from 1976 to 1981 when the band performed and recorded as the Dirt Band. Constant members since the early times are singer-guitarist Jeff Hanna and drummer Jimmie Fadden. Multi-instrumentalist John McEuen was with the band from 1966 to 1986 and returned during 2001, staying 16 years, then departing again in November 2017. The band is often cited as instrumental to the progression of contemporary country and roots music. These recordings brought to you at mid-price are taken form radio broadcasts of concerts at either end of 1974.