Van Townes Zandt - Down Home 1985 [Clear Vinyl] (Grn) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Intro
2. Dollar Bill Blues
3. Pancho ; Lefty
4. Buckskin Stallion Blues
5. No Place to Fall
6. Talking Thunderbird Blues
7. Mr Gold ; Mr Mud
8. If I Needed You
9. Snowing on Raton
10. To Live Is to Fly
11. Don't You Take It Too Bad
12. Snake Mountain Blues
13. Rake
14. Fraternity Blues
15. Colorado Girl / Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues / Colorado Girl

More Info:

Townes Van Zandt was an American singer-songwriter. He is widely held in high regard for his poetic and often heroically sad songs. In 1983, six years after Emmylou Harris had first popularised it, Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard covered his song "Pancho and Lefty", reaching number one on the Billboard country music chart. Much of his life was spent touring various dive bars, often living in cheap motel rooms and backwoods cabins. And for much of the 1970s, he lived in a simple shack without electricity or a phone. He suffered from a series of drug addictions, alcoholism, and was given a psychiatric diagnosis of bipolar disorder. This double LP set features a live show recorded at The Down Home, Johnson City, TN, in April 1985 This is a limited edition release on clear green vinyl - 500 copies only!