Dave Mason - Long Lost Friend (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Long Lost Friend (Uk)
Artist: Dave Mason
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 10/06/2023
UPC: 805772644922

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Babyplease
2. Misty Morning Stranger
3. It's Like You Never Left
4. Show Me Some Affection
5. Every Woman
6. Bring It on Home to Me
7. You Can't Take It When You Go
8. Split Coconut
9. You Can Lose It
10. Long Lost Friend
11. We Just Disagree
12. So High Rock Me Baby and Roll Me Away
13. Let It Go Let It Flow
14. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
15. Don't It Make You Wonder
16. Save Me
17. Feelin' Alright
18. Only You Know and I Know
19. All Along the Watchtower

More Info:

Dave Mason is an English singer-songwriter and guitarist who first found fame with the rock band Traffic. Over the course of his career, Mason has played and recorded with many notable pop and rock musicians, including Paul McCartney, The Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton, Graham Nash, Steve Winwood and Fleetwood Mac. One of Mason's best known songs is "Feelin' Alright", recorded by Traffic in 1968 and later by many other performers, including Joe Cocker, whose version was a hit in 1969. For Traffic, he also wrote "Hole in My Shoe", one of the first songs he ever wrote which became a hit in it's own right. "We Just Disagree", Mason's 1977 solo US hit, written by Jim Krueger, has become a staple of adult contemporary radio playlists. In 2004, Mason was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a founding member of Traffic. This compilation brought to you at mid-price is drawn from the six albums that Mason recorded for the Columbia / CBS label between the years 1973 - 1980.