Howlin' Wolf - Blue Vinyl | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Howlin' Wolf - Blue Vinyl


Label: Retroworld
Rel. Date: 05/03/2024
UPC: 805772645615

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Bluebird #1
2. Saddle My Pony
3. Highway My Friend
4. Hold Your Money
5. Streamline Woman
6. Stay Here Till My Baby Comes Back
7. Crazy About You Baby
8. Look a Here Baby
9. My Baby Walked Off
10. Chocolate Drop
11. Highway Man #1
12. Howlin' Wolf Boogie
13. Come to Me Baby
14. You Ought to Know
15. Walk to Camp Hall
16. My Baby Told Me

More Info:

Howlin' Wolf (born Chester Arthur Burnett) was a Chicago blues singer, guitarist, and harmonica player. Originally from Mississippi, he moved to Chicago and became successful, forming a rivalry with fellow bluesman Muddy Waters. With a booming voice and imposing physical presence, he is one of the best- known Chicago blues artists. Several of his songs, including Smokestack Lightnin', Killing Floor, and Spoonful, have become blues and blues rock standards. In 2011, Rolling Stone magazine ranked him number 54 on it's list of the "100 Greatest Artists of All Time". Born in June 1910, he died in January 1976. This is a limited edition LP on clear blue vinyl featuring tracks recorded for Chess Records, outtakes, demos and alternates from 1948 to 1963.