Vintskevich, Leonid / Andrianov, Boris / Vintskevich - Bach Jazz Reflection | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Sarabande C-Moll
2. Prelude Es-Dur
3. Allemande C-Moll
4. Prelude and Fugue C-Moll
5. Bourree Es-Dur
6. Prelude G-Dur

More Info:

This exciting collaboration between cellist Boris Andrianov and father and son, pianist Leonid Vintskevich and saxophonist Nick Vintskevich is a modern jazz interpretation of six movements from Bach's cello suites, including the famous G Major Prelude. The suites are some of the most frequently performed and recognisable solo compositions ever written for cello and interestingly, there are no tempo markings for any of the movements given by the composer. That leaves plenty of scope for fresh interpretation and these arrangements lend a fresh perspective to their enduring appeal.