Edgar Winter - Brother Johnny | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Mean Town Blues - Feat Joe Bonamassa
2. Still Alive and Well - Feat Kenny Wayne Shepherd
3. Lone Star Blues - Feat Keb' Mo'
4. I'm Yours and I'm Hers - Feat Billy Gibbons ; Derek Trucks
5. Johnny B. Goode - Feat Joe Walsh ; David Grissom
6. Stranger - Feat Michael McDonald, Joe Walsh ; Ringo Starr
7. Highway 61 Revisited - Feat Kenny Wayne Shepherd ; John McFee
8. Rock 'N' Roll Hoochie Koo - Feat Steve Lukather
9. When You Got a Good Friend - Feat Doyle Bramhall LL
10. Jumpin' Jack Flash - Feat Phil X
11. Guess I'll Go Away - Feat Taylor Hawkins ; Doug Rappoport
12. Drown in My Own Tears - Feat Edgar Winter
13. Self Destructive Blues - Feat Joe Bonamassa
14. Memory Pain - Feat Warren Haynes
15. Stormy Monday Blues - Feat Robben Ford
16. Got My Mojo Workin' - Feat Bobby Rush
17. End of the Line - Feat David Campbell Strings

More Info:

2022 release. Brother Johnny is a tribute to the legendary blues guitarist created by his brother Edgar Winter. The album is a powerful sonic journey, traveling the course of Johnny's musical life, impeccably directed, as only his brother Edgar could. Joining Edgar on the inclusive project is an impressive array of renowned musicians who knew, or were inspired by Johnny, including Joe Bonamassa, Doyle Bramhall II, John McFee, Robben Ford, Billy Gibbons, David Grissom, Taylor Hawkins, Warren Haynes, Steve Lukather, Michael McDonald, Keb Mo, Doug Rappoport, Bobby Rush, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Ringo Starr, Derek Trucks, Waddy Wachtel, Joe Walsh, Phil X and Gregg Bissonette. The guitar-driven album celebrates the expansive styles Johnny was known for - the 17 tracks were carefully curated by Edgar and producer Ross Hogarth to represent Johnny's evolution as an artist, honoring his great legacy while also incorporating a personal tribute from brother to brother, and for which Edgar penned two new songs.