Judith Owen - Come On & Get It | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Come On & Get It
Artist: Judith Owen
Format: CD


Label: Twanky Records
Rel. Date: 10/07/2022
UPC: 805859082920

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Blossom's Blues
2. Satchel Mouth Baby
3. The Spinach Song
4. Tess's Torch Song
5. He's A Tramp
6. He's A Real Gone Guy
7. Big Long Slidin' Thing
8. Fine Brown Frame
9. Everything I've Got Belongs To You
10. Come On ; Get It, Honey
11. Nice Girls Don't Stay For Breakfast
12. Why Don't You Do Right?
13. Snatch ; Grab It
14. Long John Blues

More Info:

After a celebrated career, which has seen her release a number of critically acclaimed albums, tour the world and receive praise from the likes of Annie Lennox and Jamie Cullum, Judith Owen - powerhouse British vocalist, pianist and songwriter - has reached her creative happy place with brand new album, 'Come On & Get It' This next iteration of Owen finds her right back at the beginning of her journey into life as a musician as a six-year-old music-loving kid, with her headphones on, singing along to the jazz records she'd discovered via her parent's record collection in her bedroom. It starts with the arrival of her 13th album, 'Come On & Get It', which is a collection of the songs that soundtracked her youth. Featuring tracks by a legion of female jazz musicians from the '40s and '50s, including Nellie Lutcher, Blossom Dearie and Julia Lee, the album showcases talents who sparked a flame in Owen as a child but who haven't received the widespread recognition they deserve.