Kenneth James Gibson - Groundskeeping [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Grounds
2. Small Triumphs and Deep Disappointments
3. A Snowy Year In The Meadows Heavy
4. In Time You Will
5. The Groundskeeper
6. An Untroubled Moment On Magnus Bridge
7. David's Pass
8. Pacific Mountain Express

More Info:

Groundskeeping is the 3rd LP of ambient and modern classical works from composer Kenneth James Gibson. Decaying string arrangements, haunted piano melodies, hypnotic synthesizers, choral voices, hissing organs, and textured guitars play with melancholy and darkness while somehow staying hopeful. Sculpted in his cabin studio in the San Jacinto Mountains, Gibson captures the sound of previous work, but with greater expansiveness and detailed emotion. Kranky band Less Bells make guest appearances.