Heredia / Martinez / Snowden - Chaos + Contemplation | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

There are a number of established, conservative duo setups in Western music; but DRAX isn't one of them, and doesn't want to be. The saxophone-percussion duo, consisting of saxophonist Leo Saguiguit and percussionist Megan Arns, may be firmly rooted in contemporary American academia, but their music is one thing first and foremost: positively rebellious. Having intentionally commissioned a diverse range of composers in terms of style, ethnicity and gender, DRAX ambitiously attempts to scrutinize and reflect upon current social issues on CHAOS + CONTEMPLATION. Political turmoil, mass hysteria and the impact of ubiquitous technology are among the motifs presented, and this struggle is impressively manifest and tangible in the music - energetic, unapologetic and raw.