Adele Bitter / Groschopp,Holger / Meyer,Mischa - Simon Laks: Works For Cello | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. ** Konzertstücke für Violoncello und Klavier Nr. 1-3 (1933)
2. Nr. 1 Prelude varié: Allegretto ma deciso
3. Nr. 2 Romanze: Andante con moto
4. Nr. 3 Mouvement perpétuel: Allegro vivace
5. ** Sonate für Violoncello und Klavier (1932)
6. Track 6
7. Allegro moderato ma deciso
8. Track 8
9. Andante un poco grave
10. Track 10
11. Scherzo: Presto
12. Passacaille (Vokalise) für Violoncello und Klavier (1946)
13. ** Dialog für zwei Violoncelli (1964)
14. Rubato: Assez lent
15. Ostinato: Vif
16. Fugato: Andante - Allegro energico
17. ** Les filles du forgeron für Violoncello und Klavier (Suite) (bearb. von H. Groschopp)
18. Track 18
19. Ouvertüre
20. Track 20
21. Berceuse "Laig ich main Kepele"
22. Track 22
23. Intermezzo
24. Track 24
25. Walzer "Hei di Wintl"
26. Track 26
27. Finale: Chanson et danse

More Info:

This SACD compiles for the first time all of Simon Laks' works for cello and piano as well as for two cellos. For several years now, Laks compositions have been gaining more and more traction in concert halls in Europe and abroad. It is his biography that grips us all and it is his music that speaks to us timelessly. This subset of his output draws a line through almost the entirety of Laks life.