Nathan Johnson (Gate) - Nightmare Alley - O.S.T. (Gate) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Man or Beast
2. Storm's a Comin'
3. Zeena's Spook Show
4. A Steady Job
5. The Face of God
6. Open Graves
7. Shoeflies
8. Molly's Theme
9. Copa Spook Show
10. Stan Takes the Hook
11. Lilith's Room
12. Molly, Are You Alright?
13. Reading Mrs. Kimball
14. The Take
15. Lie Detector
16. Time You Delivered
17. The Poison Apple
18. Grindle's Ghost
19. Lilith's Revenge
20. Theme from Nightmare Alley (Solo Piano)
21. Stardust Performed By Hoagy Carmichael

More Info:

Those familiar with the incredible work of Nathan Johnson will not be surprised by his melody forward approach to such a dark and cynical film. Occasionally bleak but always gorgeous, the film delivers on it's promise of grifters and hubris, but Nathan's score balances the equation with a propulsive and somber and simple score. Nathan Johnson and Guillermo Del Toro made beautiful music together. It is a brilliant partnership, one that I hope continues into future productions. Pressed on 2x 140 Gram Gold Nugget Vinyl (also available on 2x 140 Black Vinyl) and housed in a gold-foil stamped gatefold jacket, wrapped in a foil stamped belly band, and featuring a bonus track by Hoagy Carmichael ('Stardust') not available on the digital album.