Night Crickets - A Free Society | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

A Free Society
Artist: Night Crickets
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/04/2022
UPC: 810075111385

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Black Leather On The Inside
2. Candlestick Park
3. Amanda's Mantra
4. A Free Society
5. Roman A Clef
6. Soul Wave
7. Little Did I
8. Sloe Song
9. The Unreliable Narrator
10. Down Below
11. Return To The Garden Of Allah
12. Sacred Monster
13. I Want My Night Crickets!

More Info:

A FREE SOCIETY - Night Crickets - Debut release from David J (Bauhaus, Love And Rockets), Victor DeLorenzo (Violent Femmes) and multi-instrumentalist Darwin Meiners. Iconic and foundational bands in the history of alternative music certainly include Bauhaus, Love And Rockets, and Violent Femmes. San Francisco born artist Darwin Meiners was a fan of all three. A chance meeting 13 years ago with David J (Bauhaus, Love & Rockets) grew into a friendship, and Darwin not only became a bandmate, but David J's manager. After reaching out to Victor DeLorenzo through e-mail, Darwin met the Violent Femmes drummer after the Femmes' Coachella set in 2013. Soon after the three collaborated on Darwin's 2014 release Souvenir.