Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers - Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Rockin' Shopping Center
2. Back In The U.S.A
3. Important In Your Life
4. New England
5. Lonely Financial Zone
6. Hi Dear
7. Abominable Snowman In The Market
8. Hey There Little Insect
9. Here Come The Martian Martians
10. Springtime
11. Amazing Grace

More Info:

The debut album from Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers and featuring the U.S. single tracks, "New England" and "Here Come The Martian Martians"  This version of The Modern Lovers included drummer David Robinson (The Cars) and Greg "Curly" Keranen on bass (The Rubinoos)  Co-Produced by Beserkley Records founder Matthew King Kauffman and Glen Kolotkin (Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin)