East River String Band - Good-Bye Cruel World | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. You May Leave But This Will Bring You Back
2. Big Bend Gal
3. Paddlin' Madelin' Home
4. Don't Speak to Me
5. Come Be My Rainbow
6. Farewell Daddy Blues
7. Good-Bye Cruel World Cotillion
8. Lindberg Hop
9. The Pandemic Is on
10. If I Was a Bluebird
11. I Just Roll Along
12. The Singularity Blues
13. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out

More Info:

Eden Brower & John Heneghan's East River gang returns with their first studio record since 2018's "Coney Island Baby". "GCW" features ex- Cheap Suit Serenader Robert Crumb on vocals, ukulele, mandolin & tiple as well as veteran member Ernesto Gomez on harp, vocals and panjo! They render classics such as "Lindberg Hop" and Big Bend Gal" and also deliver their take on the state of the world in "The Pandemic Is On" written by Crumb & Heneghan featuring Crumb on lead vocals. Old pals Eli Smith, Walker Shepard, Pat Conte & Geoff Wiley also appear on one track the killer instrumental "Good-Bye Cruel World Cotillion". A killer record recorded live in the studio in the South of France & Brooklyn NY. Cover by R. Crumb.