The Slackers - Wasted Days | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Wasted Days
Artist: The Slackers
Format: Vinyl


Label: Pirate Press Records
Rel. Date: 12/09/2022
UPC: 810096651037

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Henderson Swamp
2. Please Decide
3. This Is the Night
4. Pets of the World
5. Dave's Friend
6. The Nurse
7. Olds Days
8. Midnight Rendezvous
9. Tales of the Mongoose
10. Easy
11. Wanted Dead or Alive
12. Don't Break My Heart
13. Fifteen
14. Information Error
15. Wasted Dub
16. Walking on
17. Tales of the Rugaroo
18. Old Days (Bingi Version)
19. Remember When
20. A Fifth of Slack

More Info:

Pirates Press Records are happy to announce the long overdue reissue of one of The Slackers most acclaimed albums, Wasted Days. Their fourth studio double album, originally released in 2000, hasn't been available since 2013, and is an essential component to any Slackers collection! It showcasesThe Slackers' innovative incorporation of diverse influences to create a sound that is truly their own - from ska, reggae, rocksteady, and dub to soul, R&B, calypso, jazz, and rock 'n roll. Led by Vic Ruggerio's unmistakably Bronx accented vocal stylings, the band never lose touch with the scrappy energy of where they call home, New York City. With The Slackers continuing to tour the world throughout the end of 2022 and early 2023 in support of their recent full length 'Don't LetThe Sunlight Fool Ya' it seems only right to get their back catalog back in press for the new fans they never fail to make at every single show. Be sure to catch them in a town near you!